Quad Cities Writers Group is dedicated to supporting and encouraging writers (18 ) of all levels, experiences, and genres in pursuing their dreams of publication. For beginning writers we offer feedback and methods in helping to make sure that your first steps into writing are positive ones, while for the more experienced writers we offer substantive critiques to help sharpen your work on its way to submission for publication. Our hope is to create a nurturing community of writers who believe that writing is perhaps the most important thing in the world, and who inspire one another to publish and to grow in their craft. The first and third Mondays of the month.

Monday, June 18 at 5:30pm

Monday, July 2 at 5:30pm

Monday, July 16 at 5:30pm

Monday, August 6 at 5:30pm

Monday, August 20 at 5:30pm

Monday, September 3 at 5:30pm

Monday, September 17 at 5:30pm

Monday, October 1 at 5:30pm

Monday, October 15 at 5:30pm

Monday, November 5 at 5:30pm

Monday, November 19 at 5:30pm

Davenport Public Library - Eastern • 6000 Eastern Avenue • Davenport, Iowa
Oct115Nov519
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
563-326-7832
events.davenportlibrary.com/event/quad_cities_writers_group#.Wxw-TEmouUk
reference@davenportlibrary.com
Marvels on the MississippiToday's Events
View Full Event Calendar » View Full Event Calendar »